Print Dictionaries
Use the links below to find dictionaries in the WU Catalog. You can limit by YEAR or by LOCATION.
- French--English dictionaries
- German--English dictionaries
- Spanish--English dictionaries
- Other languages
Fill in the language in the search box.
Online Dictionaries
- ARTFL Project: French-English-French Online Dictionary
- Deutsches Wörterbuch von Jakob und Wilhelm Grimm
Searchable version of the 32-volume DWB (1838-1960), the German equivalent of the OED. - dict.cc
Searchable online English-German and German-English dictionary. - LEO English-German Dictionary
Searchable English-German and German-English dictionary. Claims over 400,000 entries. - Oxford English Dictionary
Second edition, updated quarterly - Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Access to foreign lang. dictionaries, including French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish. Can search or browse through dictionaries. Entries include idiomatic expressions and usage examples. - Other online dictionaries and thesauri
From WU Libraries' website, links to other online dictionaries and thesauri.
Subject Librarian |
Brian VetrubaOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait