Off Campus Access
Proxy Server Instructions for Off-Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member.
Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Math & Statistics Databases
MathSciNet is the first choice!
- Applied Science Full Text
- Articles at PlanetMath.org
Mostly preprints and unpublished papers. - CiteSeer.IST
Digital library/search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science - Current Index to Statistics

- INSPEC

- Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
Covers 1868-1942 primarily - Mathematics ArXiv

1992+; fulltext available; part of arXiv.org - Mathematics ArXiv (UC Davis front)
- MathSciNet

Indexes journals, books and conference proceedings. 1940+; some references back to 1864. - Nonlinear Sciences ArXiv
1993+; fulltext available; section of the arXiv.org; topics covered include: adaptation and self-organising systems, cellular automata and lattice gases, chaotic dynamics, exactly solvable and integrable systems, pattern formation and solitons. - Quantitative Biology ArXiv
2003+; fulltext available; section of arXiv.org e-Print archive; topics include biomolecules, cell behaviour, genomics, molecular networks, neurons and cognition, populations and evolution, quantitative methods, subcellular processes, tissues and organs. - Quantitative Finance ArXiv 2008+; topics covered include: computational, general & statististical finance, risk management, trading & microstructure, portfolio management, pricing of securities
- Real Algebraic and Analytic Geometry - Preprint Server
from School of Mathematics, University of Manchester, UK - Statistics ArXiv
2007+; section of the arXiv.org e-Print archive; topics covered include applications, computation, machine learning, methodology and theory. Links are provided to the abstract and to full-text in several formats - Web of Knowledge

Use this site to search Inspec & Web of Science at the same time. - Web of Science

- Zentralblatt MATH
Free, citation-check only access; we only get 3 results on any search because we are not subscribers but this can be very useful if you have some info. 1868-2006 coverage.
Find it! Searches
Note: You must also click Go to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.
Subject Librarian |
Ruth LewisContact Info:
Phone: (314) 935-4819
Olin Library, room 139
email: rlewis@wustl.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Math, General Science
Phone: (314) 935-4819
Olin Library, room 139
email: rlewis@wustl.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Math, General Science
Suggest a link
Know a site that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Research Guide. Suggestions and questions always welcome! rlewis@wustl.edu
Description
Loading content... please wait




Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait