Math & Statistics People
- American Men & Women of Science, 2007+
- Bibliography and research manual of the history of mathematics
- Biographies of women mathematicians
- Combined Membership List (CML)
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
- Federated world directory of mathematicians
- Mathematics genealogy project
- Biographical memoirs of the National Academy of Sciences
- Biographical Encyclopedia of Scientists, Third Edition
Math Reference "Books"
Search Oxford Reference Online , an online collection of language and subject reference works.
- 2000 Mathematics Subject Classification
- Assistantships and graduate fellowships in the mathematical sciences
- Britannica Online
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
- Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics (2008)
- CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae
- CRC Standard Probability and Statistics Tables and Formulae
- Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
- Encyclopedia of Algorithms
- Handbook of discrete and combinatorial mathematics
- Handbook of mathematical functions with formulas, graphs, and mathematical tables
- Handbook of mathematics
- Handbook of mathematics for engineers and scientists (2007)
- Math & Logic, from Dictionary of the History of Ideas
- Mathematics on the Web
- National Science Digital Library
- New Oxford Dictionary for Scientific Writers and Editors, 2nd ed, 2009,
- On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences
- PlanetMath Encyclopedia
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
- S.O.S. Mathematics Tables and Formulas
- Wolfram alpha (math examples)
- Wolfram alpha (statistics & data analysis examples)
- Wolfram Functions Site
- Wolfram MathWorld: The Web's Most Extensive Mathematics Resource
- World of Learning
- WU Libraries: Reference Sources
Math & Statistics Dictionaries
- A.J. Lohwater's Russian-English dictionary of the mathematical sciences, 2nd ed. rev.
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
- Dictionary of Accounting
- Dictionary of Algebra, Arithmetic, and Trigonometry
- Dictionary of Analysis, Calculus, and Differential Equations
- Dictionary of Applied Math for Engineers and Scientists
- Dictionary of Classical and Theoretical Mathematics
- Dictionary of Statistics
- Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units
- Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
- ISI multilingual glossary of statistical terms
- Mathematical and Philosophical Dictionary (1795, Hutton)
General & Foreign Language Dictionaries
- Terminology Collection: Online Dictionaries
Lists of dictionaries in many languages; includes bilingual and multilingual sources - American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition. 2000
4th ed (2000) - Dictionary and Thesaurus - Merriam-Webster Online
Thesaurus and Spanish-English also available. - OneLook Dictionary Search
> 100 sites in one search - Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

French-English; English-French; German-English; English-German; Italian-English; English-Italian; Spanish-English; English-Spanish; more soon. - Dictionaries & Thesauri
List of many sources from Olin Library Reference - Language Dictionaries and Translators
Links to many languages and many sources - Acronyms, Initialisms, and Abbreviations Dictionary
2009 - Concise Oxford English Dictionary
12th ed, 2008
Subject Librarian |
Ruth LewisContact Info:
Phone: (314) 935-4819
Olin Library, room 139
email: rlewis@wustl.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Math, General Science
Phone: (314) 935-4819
Olin Library, room 139
email: rlewis@wustl.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Math, General Science
Suggest a link
Know a site that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Research Guide. Suggestions and questions always welcome! rlewis@wustl.edu
Description
Loading content... please wait




Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait