Articles in ENGLISH
Articles in JAPANESE
- --Trial-- Zasshikiji Sakuin Shusei Dtabase (雑誌記事索引集成データベース)
Index to Journal/Magazine articles of Meiji period to today. Trial ends on November 23. - GeNii
Integrates 5 scholarly databases (CiNii, Webcat Plus, 科学研究費補助金データベース、学術研究データベース・リポジトリ, JAIRO) English page available. - J-STAGE (Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic)
digitized bulletins of academic societies and research papers. English page available. - Kikanshi Netto (キカンシネット)
- Nichigai Magazine Plus [Wash U only]
Index to Japanese journal/magazine articles since 1975 and major magazines since 1981. Information on proceedings, festschrifts, symposia, speeches, etc also available. No full-text available. - Senryoki Zasshi Kiji Joho Detabesu (占領期雑誌記事情報データベース)
- 国立国会図書館雑誌記事索引検索
Index search magazine/journal articles at National Diet Library. English page available.
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
How to find full-text articles ?
Did not get access to full-text articles through the index/databases? Wash U may have the journal in print or electronic.
1. Find out the article information (journal/magazine title, year of publication, volume, article title, page, etc) using the index/databases.
2. Look up the journal/magazine title
(use the search boxes bellow).
Search for print journals:
Search for Electronic Journals:
3. If you find the journal at Wash U, congrats!! If not, don't worry! you can request it through ArticleReach Direct (sometimes Google Scholar offers free access to full-text articles too)
Google Scholar Search
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait