Bookstores & PublishersOrganizations & AssociationsOther Subject Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Japanese Studies  Tags: japan japanese asia asian east_asia east_asian area_studies  

Research Guide for Japanese Studies
Last update: Nov 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/japanese  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference             Print Page
  
 

Dnavi

Dnavi(国立国会図書館データベース・ナビゲーション・サービス)

Guide to 9800 freely accessible Japanese database

 

Japan Knowledge

Japan Knowledge: you can multi-search following major encyclopedias and dictionaries

日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)
デジタル大辞泉
数え方の辞典
情報・知識 imidas
現代用語の基礎知識
亀井肇の新語探検
JK Who's Who
日本人名大辞典
会社四季報
プログレッシブ英和中辞典
ランダムハウス英和大辞典
プログレッシブ和英中辞典
Web版・最新英語情報辞典
Encyclopedia of Japan
COBUILD英英辞典
CAMBRIDGE英英辞典
誰でも読める日本史年表
週刊エコノミスト
and more!!!

 

Dictionaries

English-Japanese

英辞郎

怒涛の翻訳例辞書

Furigana Ei-Wa jiten =ふりがな英和辞典
EAsia Reference PL679 K67 1996

Kenkyusha's new English-Japanese dictionary =硏究社新英和大辞典
EAsia Reference PL679 .K39 2002

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Japanese-English

Kenkyusha's new Japanese-English dictionary = 硏究社新和英大辞典
EAsia Reference PL679 .K4 2003

New Nelson Japanese-English character dictionary
EAsia Reference PL679 .N4 1997

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Japanese Dictionaries

Kōjien / Shinmura Izuru hen = 広辞苑
EAsia Reference PL675 .S5 1998

Nihon kokugo daijiten = 日本国語大辞典
EAsia Reference PL675 .N46 2000

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kanji Dictionraries

Dai Kan-Wa jiten=大漢和辞典
EAsia Reference PL1425 M6
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Japanese Proverbs and Idioms Dictionary


Japanese Language: Kotowaza

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Multi dictionaries

三省堂 WebDictionary

Yahoo!辞書

DictJuggler.net (multi-search)

辞典横断検索 Metapedia (multi-search)

Infoseek Rakuten Multi-dictionary Infoseek (楽天マルチ辞書)

Jim Breen's Dictionaries

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Others

goo ラボ こども語辞書

Statistics

 
 

Encyclopedias

Nichigai WHO II: Find out information on people

Nihon Rekishi Chimei Taikei 日本歴史地名大系 :Japanese Historical Geographical Dictionary

Wikipedia

日本文化いろは事典 = Encyclopedia of Japanese Culture

Olin Level 3 Stacks DS805 P47 1991

Olin Level 3 Stacks DS805 .J3 1993

Olin Level 3 Stacks DS805 D355 1995

Olin Level 1 Reference DS805 K633 1983

Olin Level 3 Stacks DS805 M63 1998

 

Kanji

Kanji alive A searchable aid for learning to read and write kanji in Japanese language (by Harumi Hibino Lory & Arno Bosse, Chicago University)

Kanji Converter: Convert Kanji (漢字) and Websites to Romaji or Hiragana


 

Names

EAsia Reference  PL528 O5

 

EAsia Reference  PL683 .H33 1998

 

EAsia Reference  DS834 R44 1989

 

EAsia Reference  CT1833 H3

 

EAsia General Stacks  CS3000 J56
 

Maps

Historical Maps

Japanese Historical Maps : contains about 2300 early maps of Japan and the world

Japanese Maps of the Tokugawa Era UBC's one of the world's largest collections of maps and guidebooks of the Japanese Tokugawa period

Nihon Rekishi Chimei Taikei: Online database version of the 51 volumes of Japanese historical gazetteer. Includes 200,000 headings and function of creating spreadsheets and distribution maps.

Current Maps

Mapion

YAHOO!MAPS

電子国土ポータル (Geographical Survey Institute)

郵便番号検索システム (Postal Code Search)

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait