Bookstores & PublishersOrganizations & AssociationsOther Subject Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Japanese Studies  Tags: japan japanese asia asian east_asia east_asian area_studies  

Research Guide for Japanese Studies
Last update: Nov 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/japanese  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News Sources             Print Page
  
 

Newspaper Databases

Kikuzo II (聞蔵II): includes contents from Asahi Shinbun (1945 to present). 朝日新聞縮刷版 (1926-1989) available for trial (until March 2010).

LexisNexis Academic : Selected full-text articles from Japan Times, Daily Yomiuri,

National Diet Library's OPAC (国立国会図書館一般資料の検索): searches newspaper titles held at National Diet Library of Japan 

Newspaper Article (神戸大学付属図書館新聞記事文庫): the newspaper-clippings data (the end of Meiji to 1970)

Nikkei goo (日経goo): headlines from Nihon Keizai Shinbun, Nikkei Sangyo Shinbun, Nikkei Ryutsu Shinbun, and Nikkei Kin'yu Shinbun are searchable free of charge.

NDL Index of Japanese Newspapers (全国新聞総合目録データベース): Searchable database for finding out Japanese library holdings for regional and national newspapers; includes information on range of holdings and library contact information.

Prange Database (占領期雑誌新聞記事データベース) :Index to journals and newspapers published during the Occupation (1945-1949)

Taiwan jihō (臺灣時報) :full text of a Japanese-language periodical from colonial Taiwan (1898-1945).

 

Links to Japanese newspapers

asahi.com and asahi.com: English (朝日新聞)

Daily Yomiuri Online (デイリーヨミウリ)

Japan Times (ジャパンタイムス)

Mainichi Shinbun (毎日新聞)

Mainichi photo bank (毎日フォトバンク)

Nihon no Chiho Shinbun Kiji Kensaku (日本の地方新聞記事検索)

Nikei Net and Nikei Net Interactive- Japanese Business News Online (日経新聞)

SankeiWeb (産経新聞)

Search Archive: searchable full-length text articles Japan Times writers and correspondents or from the Kyodo wire service.

Yomiuri Online (読売新聞)

 

Broadcasting

Kyodo News (共同通信社)


NHK (Japan Broadcasting Corporation)

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAzusa Tanaka


Contact Info:
East Asian Library
January Hall, 2nd Floor
Phone: (314) 935-5155
Send Email

Subjects:
Japanese Studies, Korean Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait