This is the "Digital Libraries" page of the "Anthropology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Digital Libraries
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Anthropology Research Guide 

Last update: Aug 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Digital Libraries             Print Page
  
 

Earthenware

A container belonging to the capacha culture of the early classic period of Mesoamérica.

Read about thier ceramic work at OLIN library

 

Digital Libraries

Center for World Indigenous Studies

An archive of over 500 documents on indigenous peoples in the Americas, Africa, Asia, Europe, Melanesia, and the Pacific. Includes essays, position papers, resolutions, organizational information, treaties, UN documents, speeches, and declarations

Digital Himalaya

A project to develop digital collection, storage, and distribution strategies for multimedia anthropological information from the Himalayan region. A project to develop digital collection, storage, and distribution strategies for multimedia anthropological information from the Himalayan region

Ethnologue: Languages of the World

Provides authoritative information on over 6,000 living spoken languages. Bibliographies regularly updated

Mayan Epigraphic Databse Project

The Mayan Epigraphic Database Project (MED) is an experiment in networked scholarship with the purpose of enhancing Classic Mayan epigraphic research. At present, MED consists of a relational database of glyphs ("gnumbers"), images, phonetic values ("pvalues"), and semantic values ("svalues"). Also present is the beginning of an archive of digitally transcribed Mayan texts.

National Anthropological Archives and Human Studies Film Archives

Collect and preserves historical and contemporary anthropological materials that document the world's cultures and the history of anthropology. Their collections represent the four fields of anthropology – ethnology, linguistics, archaeology, and physical anthropology – and include fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars

 

 

      
     

    Subject Librarian

    Profile ImageSamuel Wright
    Contact Info:
    Olin Library
    (314) 935-4581
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    South Asian Studies, Anthropology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait