DatabasesFind Book Reviews
Autobiographies/Autobio. Fiction at WUCriticism on Texts/AuthorsCriticism on TopicsDocumentary/Docu Styled Films
Articles on AuthorsBackground ArticlesOnline ReferencePrint Reference
ERes for Truth or Fiction? Films on Reserve for CL 494 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

CL 494 Truth or Fiction (McGlothlin)  Tags: comparative_literature fall_2008 mcglothlin memoirs criticism culture literature  

Course Guide to support CL 494 Truth or Fiction? Autobiographical Fiction and Fictional Autobiography taught by Erin McGlothlin (Fall 2008)
Last update: Jul 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/truth  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Find It! Comp Lit

Click on GO to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.

 

Databases

  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Updated ten times per year.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
  • Article First  
      
    Coverage, 1990-present. Index of nearly 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Updated daily.
  • Biography Index  
      
    Index to autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
  • Dissertations & Theses (Proquest)  
      
    Dissertations and theses for all academic disciplines, many with viewable 24-page previews. Request via ILLiad.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Contains the back runs of about 500 journals, excluding the most recent issues (3-5 years).
  • PapersFirst  
      
    Coverage, 1993-present. Over 580,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. Updated monthly.
  • Project Muse  
    Full-text. Access to over 300 journals in the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait