Databases
Books about "monster" topicsBooks about Medieval Lit/Middle AgesCriticism on Texts
Articles on TextsArticles on Topics & PeriodsOnline ReferencePrint Reference
ERes for Monsters of Middle Ages 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

CL 376 Monsters of the Middle Ages (Layher)  Tags: comparative_literature spring_2009 layher medieval literature  

Course Guide to support CL 376 Monsters of the Middle Ages taught by William Layher (Spring 2009)
Last update: Jul 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/monsters  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Reference             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Online Encyclopedias & Handbooks

  • The Literary Encyclopedia  
      
    Scholarly-owned reference encyclopedia which provides 4700 profiles of authors, works and topics (literary, philosophical, historical).
  • Oxford Reference Online -- Literature  
      
    Access to Oxford's entire set of literature reference titles, including the Oxford Companion series (e.g. the New Oxford Companion to Literature in French, the Companion to German Literature).
  • Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages -- Oxford Univ. Press (2005)  
      
    Provides 3,000 concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the 5th to the 15th century.
  • Oxford Companion to World Exploration (2007)  
      
    From Antarctica to the North Pole, The Oxford Companion to World Exploration offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait