Databases
Encyclopedias & HandbooksLanguage Dictionaries
Scholarly WebsitesTransl. Studies AssociationsWU Comp Lit Program 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

CL 552 Methods of Literary Study: Theory and Practice of Literary Translation II  Tags: comparative_literature translation_studies hegel spring_2009  

Course guide to support the CL 552 Methods of Literary Study: Theory and Practice of Literary Translation II taught by Robert E. Hegel (Spring 2009)
Last update: Jul 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/literarytranslationtwo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Find It! Comp Lit

Click on GO to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.

 

Databases

  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Updated ten times per year.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Contains the back runs of about 500 journals, excluding the most recent issues (3-5 years).
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Full-text. Access to over 300 journals in the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via Web of Science)  
      
    Coverage, 1980-present. Multidisciplinary index of 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals plus relevant items from 6,800 major science and social science journals.
  • Index Translationum  
    Llist of books translated in the world, i.e. an international bibliography of translations. The Index Translationum was created in 1932 and this year is celebrating its 75th anniversary.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait