Online Encyclopedias & Handbooks
- Oxford Reference Online -- Literature
Access to Oxford's entire set of literature reference titles, including the Oxford Companion series (e.g. the New Oxford Companion to Literature in French, the Companion to German Literature). - The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
Extensive coverage of traditional drama, versification, rhetoric, and literary history. Over 1,200 entries. - The Oxford Guide to Literature in English Translation
Examines historical, theoretical, and practical issues of translation with entries on individual texts, writers, genres, and national literatures. Over 170 substantial entries. - The Encyclopedia of Diderot and d'Alembert (U. of Michigan Library)
Provides translations of articles from the Encyclopédie edited by Denis Diderot and Jean le Rond d'Alembert in the 18th century. - Chinese Reference Materials Listings for online encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries.
Subject Librarian |
Brian VetrubaOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait