Databases
Books by Authors at WUCriticism on Texts/AuthorsCriticism on Topics
Articles on AuthorsBackground ArticlesOnline ReferencePrint Reference
Google Doc Syllabus 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
RefWorks Guide RefWorks LOGIN 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

CL 115 Freshman Sem.: The Acceleration of the World: Speeding and the Arts (Spring 2009)  Tags: comparative_literature undergraduate cuille futurism speed spring_2009  

Course guide to support Comp Lit 115 01: Freshman Seminar: The Accerlation of the World taught by Lionel Cuillé, Spring 2009.
Last update: Jul 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/acceleration  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Find It! Comp Lit

Click on GO to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.

 

Databases

  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Updated ten times per year.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
  • Article First  
      
    Coverage, 1990-present. Index of nearly 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Updated daily.
  • PapersFirst  
      
    Coverage, 1993-present. Over 580,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. Updated monthly.
  • Google Scholar  
    Advanced Search screen
  • Find Digital Images Research Guide  
    Research Guide explaining how to find images
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait