Frank Marshall Davis CollectionHenry Hampton CollectionInsignia Films CollectionSt. Louis Public School Film CollectionWilliam Miles Collection
This is the "Home" page of the "Film and Media Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Washington University Libraries
Ask Us

email  chat  phone  text

Film and Media Archive  

This guide will help you to use the Film and Media Archive at Washington University in St. Louis.
Last Updated: Oct 27, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/filmarchive Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Archive Description

The Film and Media Archive contains a vast array of audiovisual and printed materials related to 20th-century American, African-American, and African history and culture. 

The holdings of the Archive include the production materials of several major documentary filmmakers, including Henry Hampton (Eyes on the Prize) and William Miles (I Remember Harlem). 

 

Archive Photos

Audiotapes from our vault

Manuscript materials from our vault

 

From the Archive: Frank Marshall Davis Interview

Interview with notable African-American poet and journalist Frank Marshall Davis. Davis is mentioned in President Barack Obama's Dreams From My Father as a drinking buddy of his grandfather and as an African American who made an impression on him as a young man growing up in Hawaii. The Film & Media Archive partnered with the Center for Labor Education and Research (CLEAR) at the University of Hawaii West Oahu to preserve the interview.  For more information on our Frank Marshall Davis Collection, please click here

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nadia Ghasedi
Contact Info
314-935-6154
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip