Articles
- Academic Search Premier

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. - Project Muse
'Provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of more than 200 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.' (from Project Muse main page)
Scholarly or popular?
Managing Impressions Online: Self-Presentation Processes in the Online Dating Environment. Ellison, Nicole; Heino, Rebecca; Gibbs, Jennifer; Journal of Computer-Mediated Communication, Vol 11(2), Jan, 2006. pp. 415-441.
boolean
What happens when you join two search terms with the word "and"? You will get...
Get it!
If no full-text electronic access results from clicking the Get it! button, what is the next step?
Final comments
How do you feel after this session? If you still have a question(s), click on the comments link below.
"Full-text only"
When searching an article database, you should not click the "full-text only" box because...
I can help you ...
- Find books, articles, movies, maps, etc.
- Distinguish between popular and scholarly articles
- Locate surveys, polls, and statistics
- Find secondary and primary sources
- Use "My Account" and "My Discoveries" features in the Catalog
- Format your citations with RefWorks
- Get articles, books and other materials not owned by Wash U. Libraries
Search Oxford Reference Online
Search Oxford Reference Online :, an online collection of language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
MultiSearch
Search your topic in more than one database at a time. Choose your subject from the dropdown menu and enter your search term(s).
MultiSearch will search multiple databases as well as the WU book catalog and deliver results in one list.
JSTOR Search Box
Search the New Library Catalog (beta version)
Search for books (and more!) using Washington University Libraries' Catalog.
Which database to choose?
Based on your interesting discoversies about your cultural text, which would be one of the best databases for "lens" sources?
Subject Guide |
Kris HelblingOlin Library, Office # 124
helbling@wustl.edu
314.935.7466
Send Email
Subjects:
Literature in English
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait