Print Reference Sources
Dent dictionary of symbols in Christian art - Jennifer Speake
Call Number: Art Reference N8010 S64 1994
Dictionary of subjects and symbols in art - James Hall
Call Number: Art Reference N7560 .H34 2008
Dictionary of the Middle Ages - Joseph R. Strayer, editor in chief
Call Number: Olin Level 1 Reference D114 .D5 1982 v.1-13
ISBN/ISSN: 0684190737
Excellent introduction to the interdisciplinary subjects of the Medieval period.
Encyclopedia of comparative iconography : themes depicted in works of art - Helene E. Roberts, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference N7560 .E53 1998 v. 1-2
Medieval art : a topical dictionary - Leslie Ross
Call Number: Art Reference
Medieval Islamic Civilization: An Encyclopedia - Josef W. Meri, editor
Call Number: Art Reference DS36.85 .M434 2006 v. 1-2
ISBN/ISSN: 0415966906
Alphabetical and thematic list of entries. Includes maps and illustrations, each entry provides a bibliography for further reading. Covers the Islamic Middle Ages from the sixth through seventeenth centuries and the geographic regions of Northern Africa, Middle East, and South Asia.
New Oxford annotated Bible with the Apocryphal/Deuterocanonical books - Michael D. Coogan, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference BS191.5.A1 2007 N49
Medieval science, technology, and medicine : an encyclopedia
Call Number: Olin Q124.97 .M43 2005
Oxford dictionary of Christian art - Peter and Linda Murray
Call Number: Art Reference N7830 .M87 2004
Oxford history of the Crusades - Jonathan Riley-Smith, ed.
Call Number: Olin D156.58 .O96 2002
Saints in art - Rosa Giorgi
Call Number: Art Reference ND1430 .G5513 2003
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait