Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
Suggest a link
Know a site or book that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Subject Guide.
Articles in Korean
Following databases are compatible only with Internet Explore
- DBpia
Full-text articles in Korean language - KISS KoreanStudies Information Services
Full-text scholarly articles in Korean language - E-article Korean academic journal articles provided by the Haksul Kyoyugwon (On Trial).
- E-Korean Studies databases comprehensive database which includes ebook, journal articles, reference materials, lectures, official documents, reports, and images. Areas covered are languages, history, philosophy, literature, etc.
Database included: DBpia, KISS, KRpia, KoreaAtoZ, KSI e-book, Digital Culture Art Course, Unified Database of Korean Modern History, Unified database of North Korean scientific journals, Database of Korean Historical Culture Research, History Culture Series, LawnB's Legal Information Ser - Annals of Choson Dynasty 조선왕조실록, 고종순종실록
- KERIS 한국교육학술정보원의 학술연구정보서비스 Provide 150,000 full-text scholarly articles for free through searchable databases including fee-based 300,000 items as well.
- KPM 조선언론정보기지 Full-text database includes six major daily/weekly North Korean newspapers, and fifteen monthly/quarterly journals
Articles in English
How to find full-text article ?
Did not get access to full-text articles through the index/databases? Wash U may have the journal in print or electronic.
1. Find out the article information (journal/magazine title, year of publication, volume, article title, page, etc) using the index/databases.
2. Look up the journal/magazine title
(use the search boxes bellow).
Search for print journals:
Search for Electronic Journals:
3. If you find the journal at Wash U, congrats!! If not, don't worry! you can request it through ArticleReach Direct (sometimes Google Scholar offers free access to full-text articles too)
Description
Loading content... please wait



Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait