Subject Librarian
David Romney
He/Him/His
Contact:
East Asian Library
Room #208
January Hall
Washington University in St. Louis
Room #208
January Hall
Washington University in St. Louis
314.935.5155
Korean Databases
The following is the list of Korean databases Wash U subscribes to.
For a more comprehensive list of openly accessible resources on Korean Studies, visit Korean Studies Research Guide.
Internet Explorer is recommended when viewing following databases.
All subscription-based databases require on-campus access OR proxy login. Please refer to this page for more information.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesThe online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS). BAS references primarily western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia, published since 1971.
- DBpiaFull-text database for journal articles, e-books and dictionaries published in Korea. Searchable by English, Chinese characters, Russian and Japanese languages. Website language can be switched to English.
(For Your Quick Reference) Link to DBpia User Guide (English) in YouTube
- KRpiaFull-text collection of Korean classical books, dictionaries, and other collected and individual works. Website language can be switched to English.
- KISS (Korean studies Information Service System)Full-text scholarly articles in Korean language. Provides access through mobile devices. (Articles can be downloaded to your device as a PDF file as well). Website language can be switched to English and Chinese.
- Kyobo eLibraryThis Korean ebook portal provides you with access to acquired resources. (Only WUSTL-affiliated persons are allowed to have access after registering their account with WUSTL email.)
- KSI ebookProvides full-text access to select Korean e-books, including books in social sciences and literature. Provides user’s guide in English and Chinese.
- Web of ScienceKCI Korean Journal Database is available as part of the citation database Web of Science. (Switch the database to search in to KCI using the drop down menu next to "Search >." The default "Web of Science Core Collection does NOT include KCI in searches).
- Tonga (Donga) Ilbo ArchiveAn online database of Tonga (Donga) Ilbo. Includes full-text and scanned images (in PDF) of physical paper from 1920 (first issue) to present. Searchable by headline, keyword, writer and date of issue.