Electronic JournalsIslamic Studies Databases
Electronic Reference Sources
Academic OrganizationsBlogsEconomic and Political OrganizationsGovernment WebsitesResearch MaterialsSocial Organizations
Intro to Islamic Civ (JINES/HIST 210) Karamustafa Late Ottoman Middle East (HIST 3142) Reynolds Fall 2009 Learning Arabic Learning Persian Lyrics of Mystical Love: East and West (JINES 390) Keshavarz Sufism: Mystics in Islamic History (JINES/HIST 39T8) Karamustafa 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Islamic and Near Eastern Studies Research Guide  Tags: islam middle_east near_east muslim  

Information on the Islamic Near East
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/islamic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Islamic Studies Databases             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.

 

Islamic and Near Eastern Studies Databases

  • Index Islamicus  
      
    Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.' (from database help page)
  • Oxford Islamic Studies  
      
    Brings together the best current scholarship in the field and promotes accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world.
  • Jstor  
      
    Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of about 90 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago.
  • RAND Voices of Jihad Database  
      
    'This database is a compilation of speeches, interviews, statements, and publications of jihadist leaders, foot soldiers, and sympathizers. Nearly all content is in English translation, and has been collected from publicly-accessible websites.
  • ATLA Religion  
      
    Journal, essay, and book review index. Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion.

Suggest a link

Know a site or book that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Subject Guide.

 

Islamic Studies Librarian

Profile ImageJaleh Fazelian


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
West Campus Library
On Tuesdays: Olin Library
Call or email to make an appointment.
314-935-5714
Send Email

Subjects:
Islamic and Near Eastern Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait