Physical References
Encyclopedia of Islam
Call Number: DS37 .E52
ISBN/ISSN: 9004141154
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World - John L. Esposito
Call Number: DS35.53 O95 1995
ISBN/ISSN: 0195148037
Encyclopedia of the Qur'an - Jane Dammen McAuliffe
Call Number: BP133 .E53 2001
ISBN/ISSN: 9004147640
Encyclopedia of Islam & the Muslim World - Richard C. Martin
Call Number: BP40 .E525 2004
ISBN/ISSN: 0028656032
Electronic Reference Books
- Historical Dictionary of Iraq
Begins with the earliest civilizations and covers the many periods that followed, ranging from the history of ancient Mesopotamia to the Abbasid Empire to present-day Iraq. (From publisher's website) - Encyclopaedia of Islam
Represents a milestone in Middle Eastern and Islamic studies, bringing scholars and researchers around the world instant desktop access to over 15,000 articles.
The online edition offers access to:
- volumes I-XII of the New Edition - Encyclopaedia of Islam, THREE
Third Edition of Brill’s Encyclopaedia of Islam is an entirely new work, reflecting the great diversity of current scholarship. The new scope includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world. - Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cutlures
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures crosses history, geographic borders and disciplines to create a ground-breaking reference work reflecting the very latest research on gender studies and the Islamic world. - Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Brings together the best current scholarship in the field and promotes accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world.
Suggest a link
Know a site or book that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Subject Guide.
Islamic Studies Librarian |
Jaleh FazelianOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
West Campus Library
On Tuesdays: Olin Library
Call or email to make an appointment.
314-935-5714
Send Email
Subjects:
Islamic and Near Eastern Studies
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
West Campus Library
On Tuesdays: Olin Library
Call or email to make an appointment.
314-935-5714
Send Email
Subjects:
Islamic and Near Eastern Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Submit a Link



Loading content... please wait