Individual Authors/Works
- Chicago Homer

Ahuvia Kahane and Martin Mueller, editors
Northwestern University - The Confessions of Augustine: An Electronic Edition
text and commentary by James J. O'Donnell
(Oxford: 1992 - The Suda Online
The Stoa Consortium
Major Collections
- Thesaurus linguae Graecae (TLG)

University of California, Irvine - Perseus

Gregory R. Crane, Tufts University, editor-in-chief - Perseus under Philologic [Beta]

The University of Chicago
Epigraphy and Papyrology
- papyri.info

Columbia University Libraries
"offers links to papyrological resources and a customized search engine (called the Papyrological Navigator) capable of retrieving information from multiple related sites." - Searchable Greek Inscriptions Database (SGI)
A Scholarly Tool in Progress
The Packard Humanities Institute - Electronic Archive of Greek and Latin Epigraphy (EAGLE)

- Epigraphische Datenbank Heidelberg
Database of inscriptions from the Roman Empire
CD-Roms
- Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina : BTL-4 / - Centre Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium.
Call Number: PA6105 .B55 2006
ISBN/ISSN: 2503524796
Turnhout : Brepols ; München : K.G. Saur, 2006
"Provides access to Latin texts of antiquity, the Middle Ages, and the Renaissance, including most of the Bibliotheca scriptorum medii recentisque aeuorum and the Ecbasis cuiusdam captiui." Earlier editions are also available. - Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL CD-ROM) - editus auctoritate et consilio academiarum quinque Germanicarum Berolinensis, Gottingensis, Lipsiensis, Monacensis, Vindobonensis
Call Number: PA2361 .T4 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 3598407076
Munich : K.G. Saur, 2002 - Vergil reference CD-ROM
Call Number: PA6807 A1 V47 1995
Reston, Va. : Paratext, Inc., c1995
Includes Latin editions of the Aeneid, Eclogues and Georgics and their English translations, assignment guides and search strategies, text of Distler's Vergil and Vergiliana and Murray's Manual of mythology, Vergilian word list, Vergilian quotations, and grammar charts
Images
- ARTstor
ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 700,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. - CAMIO
CAMIO is an online collection of art images from prominent museums around the world. - AMICA
Subject Librarian |
Colin McCaffreyOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
![]() |
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait