New from BMCR
Sources for Book Reviews in Classics
- Byrn Mayr Classical Reviews Major online source of current reviews of classical studies titles.
- Classical Review Journal devoted entirely to book reviews
- L'Année philologique Citations of books in L'Année include references to published reviews
- Gnonom: Kritische Zeitschrift für die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft German review journal, available only in print.
- Review of Biblical Literature
- Scholia Reviews
Review Journals
The following journals also contain extensive review sections
- American Journal of Philology Olin Stacks P1 .A5
- Classical Journal Olin Stacks PA1 C4
- Classical World Olin Stacks PA1 C8
- Göttinger Forum für Altertumswissenschaft (Online access only)
- Journal of Late Antiquity (Online access only)
- Journal of Roman Studies, Olin Stacks DG11 J7
- Latomus (Print Only), Olin Stacks PA2002 L3
- Maia (Print Only) Olin Stacks PA9 .M28
- Mnemosyne Olin Stacks PA9 .M6
- Mouseion: Journal of the Classical Association of Canada (Online access only)
- Revue des Etudes Anciennes (Print Only) Olin Stacks PA12 R4
- Revue des Etudes Grecques (Print Only) Olin Stacks DF10 R4
- Rivista di Filologia e di Istruzione Classica (Print Only) Olin Stacks PA9 R54
Find Book Reviews
The following online resources provide citations and in some cases the full-text of book reviews in classical studies and other areas.
- Book Review Index
ONE CONCURRENT USER ALLOWED. Please exit when finished. Coverage, 1965-present. A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five-million review citations from thousands of publications. - H-Net Reviews
An searchable online database of scholarly reviews for works in the Humanities and Social Sciences. - IBR Online

Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen (a.k.a. International Bibliography of Reviews). - TLS : the Times literary supplement centenary archive
Fully searchable archive of the TLS from 1902-1990 in image format and full-page context, with the identities of contributors, who were published anonymously until 1974, disclosed. - Philosopher's Index
Includes citations of book reviews after 1993. - Book Review & Bibliography Reference Guide
Subject Librarian |
Colin McCaffreyOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
![]() |
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait