DatabasesFull Text
18th & 19th Century ArtArchaeologyArt (Studio Arts) ArtArch 3301 Homeric Archaeology ArtArch 3410 Arts in Japanese Society ArtArch 3545 The Art and Architecture of Ancient Mesoamerica ArtArch 3782 Modern Art, Theory and Criticism 1905-1960 ArtArch 3838 Modern Art in fin-de-siecle Europe ArtArch 3879 Chance and Modern Art ArtArch 4015 Theories of Modern Art and Architecture ArtArch 408 Gender in Contemporary Art ArtArch 415 Feminist Art and Theory, 1970 to the Present ArtArch 4212 Contemporary Art in Exhibition ArtArch 4624 Michelangelo ArtArch 4877 Critical Studies in Portraiture ArtArch 4982 Public Art: History, Practice and Theory Humanities 332 Visual Culture Medieval & Early Modern Studies Medieval Art Modern Art & Critical Theory
Art Special CollectionsBook Reviews
Thesis Guidelines 
Online ReferencePrint Reference
Finding Digital Images Illustrated Bartsch 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Art History  Tags: art_history  

A guide to research in Art History.
Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/arthistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Modern Art & Critical Theory             Print Page
  

Primary Sources

  • Chicago Tribune, Historical  
      
    (1849-1985)
    Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Coverage ends in 1985, selected full text of this newspaper is available in LexisNexis Academic from 2002-present.
  • New York Times, Historical  
      
    (1851-2003)
    Deep backfile for The New York Times. Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
 

Databases

  • ARTBibliographies Modern  
      
    (1974-present)
    Indexes over 3,762 sources on modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, and illustratio
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text journal articles consisting of the complete back runs of about 120 journal titles. Moving wall of 3-5 years for each journal.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    (1926-present )
    Literature, languages, linguistics,and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.
  • Philosopher's Index  
      
    (1940-present)
    Indexes journals and books covering all fields of philosophy including aesthetics.
  • Project Muse  
      
    Full-text journal articles from over 200 scholarly journals. The database can be searched by individual journal title, selected groupings of sources, or as a whole. Moving wall of 3-5 years for each journal.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageKasia Leousis


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait