Reference Books in Print
A short guide to writing about art - Sylvan Barnet
Call Number: Art N7476 .B37 2008
Art books : a basic bibliography of monographs on artists - Wolfgang M. Freitag, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference Z5938 .F73 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 0824033264
This work contains monographs, catalogue raisonnes, and exhibition catalogues for each artist listed.
Art in theory, 1815-1900 : an anthology of changing ideas - Charles Harrison, Paul Wood, eds.
Call Number: Art General N6450 .A779 1998
ISBN/ISSN: 0631200657
Art in theory, 1900-2000 : an anthology of changing ideas - Charles Harrison, Paul Wood, eds.
Call Number: Art General N6490 .A7283 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0631227075
Benezit dictionary of artists - Christopher John Murray, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference N40 .B4713 2006 (14 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0828856354
First English-language edition of Emmanuel Bénézit's Dictionnaire critique et documentaire des peintres, sculpteurs, dessinateurs et graveurs.
Critical Terms for Art History - Robert S. Nelson and Richard Shiff, eds.
Call Number: Art N34 .C75 2003
Dictionary of Art - Jane Turner, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference N31 D5 1996 (34 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0195170687
Print version of Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Dictionary of Art). Contains extensive surveys and in-depth, signed full-text articles on the history of art written by noted scholars in their respective field of expertise. Recommended introductory resource for any topic in art history.
Encyclopedia of aesthetics - Michael Kelly, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference BH56 .E53 1998 (4 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0195113071
Encyclopedia of Sculpture - Antonia Boström, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference NB198 .E53 2004 (3 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 1579582486
Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance - Cary D. Wintz, Paul Finkelman, eds.
Call Number: NX512.3.A35 E53 2004 (2 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 157958389X
Guide to the Literature of Art History 2 - Max Marmor, Alex Ross
Call Number: Art Reference Z5931 .M374 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0838908780
Librarian |
Kasia LeousisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait