Give me feedback!
Please let us know whether these reference categories and sources were helpful to you. Feel free to leave more detailed comments or email Cheryl Holland, Education Subject Librarian.
Encyclopedias
Full-text. Encyclopedia. More info
Dictionaries
Full-text. Second edition, updated quarterly. Click on "Sign In" to access the dictionary. More info
American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, 4th edition
"Over 90,000 entries feature 10,000 new words and senses, 70,000 audio word pronunciations, 900 full-page color illustrations, language notes and word-root appendixes."
Almanacs & Yearbooks
Includes the contents of: the World Almanac and Book of Facts 1998, the World Almanac of the U.S.A., the World Almanac of U.S. Politics, and the World Almanac for Kids.
Print copies are also available of the World Almanac and Book of Facts, and the World Almanac of U.S. Politics.
Statistics
Statistical Abstract of the United States
As the National Data Book it contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations.' A print copy is also available in the library's reference collection.
Tests & Measurements
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, covering psychology, education, business, leadership, and more. More info
Certification
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait