DatabasesFind Book ReviewsFind Current & Historical NewsTable of Contents for Journals 
BooksFilms
German Film LinksGermanic Studies Links/ListservsLinks to full text German literature collectionsWU Germanic Dept. calendar WU Germanic Lang & Lit Dept. 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
Comparative Literature For New Grad Students GER 340: German Literature and the Modern Era (Fall 2009) GER 408 German as a Lang. of Business (Fall 2009) GER 4102 Buddenbrooks (Fall 2009) GER 450 Methodology & Bibliography (Fall 2009) GER 528 German Jewish Literature (Fall 2009) GER 529 Split Screens (Fall 2009) GER314A/HUM313A Legend of King Arthur (Fall 2009) GUIDES FOR PAST COURSESLearning German Learning Swedish Medieval & Early Modern Studies Second Language Acquisition Translation Studies 
Digitized Periodicals CollectionsOnline JournalsPrint JournalsTable of Contents for Journals
BibliographiesBiographical ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopedias & Handbooks
Importing from BDSL to RefWorksRefworks Guide RefWorks LOGIN 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Germanic Studies  Tags: germanic_studies germanic german_studies literature culture deutsch deutsche_literatur  

Research Guide to support Germanic Studies at Washington University
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/germanic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Importing from BDSL to RefWorks             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 
 

Directions for Importing Citations from BDSL into RefWorks

Currently there is no direct export option for citations from the BDSL into RefWorks. Nevertheless, it's quite easy to quickly add these to your RefWorks database.

Step-by-step directions:

  1. Open up BDSL using Internet Explorer or current version of Firefox. Note: older versions of Firefox were not working for importing from BDSL.
  2. Conduct your search.
  3. Mark the records you want and save the desired citations ("Speichern")
  4. Under your Auswahlliste, select Dublin Core. A new window will open up
  5. Select all and copy.
  6. In RefWorks, in the menu select IMPORT under REFERENCES.
  7. For INPUT FILTER/DATA SOURCE, select "Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft"
  8. For DATABASE, select DUBLIN CORE.
  9. ENCODING: ANSI Latin I
  10. In the box labeled IMPORT DATA FOR THE FOLLOWING TEXT, paste the citations.
  11. Click on Import.
  12. Double-check your citations in RefWorks for accuracy.

As of Sept. 23, 2009, there is a problem with issue numbers of journals appearing correctly in citations. RefWorks is aware of the problem and is working on it.

If you have questions, ask Brian (bvetruba@wustl.edu; 5-4824; IM: wulibgerman)

 

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait