DatabasesFind Book ReviewsFind Current & Historical NewsTable of Contents for Journals 
BooksFilms
German Film LinksGermanic Studies Links/ListservsLinks to full text German literature collectionsWU Germanic Dept. calendar WU Germanic Lang & Lit Dept. 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
Comparative Literature For New Grad Students GER 340: German Literature and the Modern Era (Fall 2009) GER 408 German as a Lang. of Business (Fall 2009) GER 4102 Buddenbrooks (Fall 2009) GER 450 Methodology & Bibliography (Fall 2009) GER 528 German Jewish Literature (Fall 2009) GER 529 Split Screens (Fall 2009) GER314A/HUM313A Legend of King Arthur (Fall 2009) GUIDES FOR PAST COURSESLearning German Learning Swedish Medieval & Early Modern Studies Second Language Acquisition Translation Studies 
Digitized Periodicals CollectionsOnline JournalsPrint JournalsTable of Contents for Journals
BibliographiesBiographical ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopedias & Handbooks
Importing from BDSL to RefWorksRefworks Guide RefWorks LOGIN 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Germanic Studies  Tags: germanic_studies germanic german_studies literature culture deutsch deutsche_literatur  

Research Guide to support Germanic Studies at Washington University
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/germanic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Book Reviews             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Book Reviews

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
  • BDSL Online (Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft)  
      
    Coverage, 1985-present. Includes reviews for literature and criticism. To limit to reviews, enter "rezension" as a keyword (Freitext).
  • Book Review Index  
      
    ONE CONCURRENT USER ALLOWED. Please exit when finished. Coverage, 1965-present. A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.
  • H-Net Reviews  
      
    An searchable online database of scholarly reviews for works in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
  • IBR Online  
      
    Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen (a.k.a. International Bibliography of Reviews).
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Include book reviews from major newspapers and some selected periodicals, including German-language ones.
  • Book Review Sources--WU Libraries  
      
    Links to other online and print sources for book reviews.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait