Current News
- Press Display Recent and current issues of 1000 newspapers from 82 countries in 39 languages. There are 48 newspapers in German and 7 in Swedish. 3 concurrent users; please sign out when finished.
- Europeans News Sources
Listing of news sources in Austria, Germany, Switzerland, and other countries. - Print Newspapers in Olin
Der Tagesspiegel (Berlin)

Loading RSS Feed...
Die Presse (Vienna)

Loading RSS Feed...
Historical News
Databases and collections of historical news sources. For additional collections, consult the DIGITAL PERIODICAL COLLECTIONS tab under JOURNALS in this guide.
- LexisNexis
Full-text news, business, and legal and information. In the News tab, under Select Sources, select "Deutsche Presse" to limit to German-language news sources. Only searching--no browsing of periodicals. - FOCUS Magazin (1993-present)
Archive of articles from 1993 onwards. Can search and browse articles. - Der Spiegel (1947-last two current issues)
Deselect "Lexikon," "Wikipedia" and other sources to limit searches to Der Spiegel - CRL Foreign Newspaper Collections
Center for Research Libraries has a comprehensive collection of foreign newspapers. Available via inter-library loan. - Indexes and Guides to Western European Periodicals
Listing of print and electronic indexes to European periodicals from the 17th Century to the mid-20th Century. - German Studies Web -- Historical Newspapers
Digital collections of German-language historical newspapers. - New York Times, Historical (1851-2003)
- The Times [London] Digital Archive (1785-1985)
Full-image online archive of every page published by The Times from 1785-1985. - Access World News Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1,000 international sources. Only English abstracts for some articles.
- Die Zeit Archive of articles from 1946 onwards. Can search and browse articles.
Subject Librarian |
Brian VetrubaOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait