Library What's New

Loading RSS Feed...
Find Book Reviews
The following online resources provide citations and in some cases the full-text of book reviews in philosopy and other areas.
- Book Review Index
ONE CONCURRENT USER ALLOWED. Please exit when finished. Coverage, 1965-present. A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five-million review citations from thousands of publications. - H-Net Reviews
An searchable online database of scholarly reviews for works in the Humanities and Social Sciences. - IBR Online

Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen (a.k.a. International Bibliography of Reviews). - TLS : the Times literary supplement centenary archive
Fully searchable archive of the TLS from 1902-1990 in image format and full-page context, with the identities of contributors, who were published anonymously until 1974, disclosed. - Philosopher's Index
Includes citations of book reviews after 1993. - Book Review & Bibliography Reference Guide
Review Journals
While most philosophy journals contain some book reviews, the following are devoted exclusively to reviews or contain extensive review sections and/or book symposia.
- Dialogue: Canadian Philosophical Review (Print Only), Olin Stacks B1 D5
- Ethics, Olin Stacks & West Campus BJ1 E82
- European Journal of Philosophy, Olin Stacks B1 E87
- International Philosophical Quarterly (Print Only), Olin Stacks B1 I5
- Journal of the History of Philosophy, Olin Stacks B1 J76
- Notre Dame Philosophical Reviews (Online only)
- Mind: A Quarterly Review of Philosophy, Olin Stacks & West Campus B1 M65
- Philosophical Books, Olin Stacks Z7127 P45
- Philosophical Quarterly, Olin Stacks & West Campus B1 P49
- Philosophical Review, Olin Stacks & West Campus B1 P5
- Philosophische Rundschau, Olin Stacks B3 P68
- Philosophischer Literaturanzeiger (Print Only), Olin Stacks Z7127 P48
- Philosophy and Phenomenological Research, Olin Stacks & West Campus B1 P57
- Review of Metaphysics (Print Only), B1 .R4
- Revue Philosophique de la France et de L'Etranger (Print Only), Olin Stacks B2 R4
- Revue Philosophique de Louvain, Olin Stacks B2 R45
- Rivista di Storia della Filosofia (Print Only), Olin Stacks B4 R48
Subject Librarian |
Colin McCaffreyOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
![]() |
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait