U.S. Depository Library
Washington University in St. Louis is a Federal Depository Library since 1906.
Search the New Library Catalog (beta version)
Search for books (and more!) using Washington University Libraries' Catalog.
Other Documents Collections
The West Campus Library is home to government documents in our collections that were printed before 1976.
The Law Library is also a Federal Depository as well as a Missouri State Depository, and as such contains many legal resourcs and resources of use to legal researchers. Check the WU Catalog or the Law Library Catalog for specific information.
Earth & Planetary Sciences Library
Earth and Planetary Sciences Library has a large collection of maps and materials from the Interior Department. Please search the WU Catalog for specific information.
The George W. Brown School of Social Work Library houses a small collection of materials of interest to those studying social work. They are generally located on the left (north) side of the main reading room. For more information, consult the WU Catalog.
Health Care Reform
- National Health Reform Law and Policy Project
Provided by George Washington University's Hirsh Health Law and Policy Program at the School of Public Health and Health Services. - How to read a 2,000 page bill
From cnn.com.
Economic Stimulus & Recovery
- President's Economic Recovery Advisory Board (PERAB)
"The President’s Economic Recovery Advisory Board (PERAB) was established by President Obama to ensure the availability of independent, nonpartisan information, analysis, and advice as he formulates and implements his plans for economic recovery and enhancing the strength and competitiveness of the Nation’s economy. The members of the PERAB were appointed by the President from among distinguished citizens outside the Government who are qualified ..." - Estimated Impact of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act on Employment and Economic Output as of September 2009
Produced by the Congressional Budget Office, November 2009. - When Did Your County's Jobs Disappear?
Scroll down to see an interactive map, based on Bureau of Labor Statistics data. - Conference Report, 111-16
The Legislative Source Book of the Law Librarians' Society of Washington, DC (LLSDC) now has a 1.5 MB file, in PDF, of the complete Conference Report, H. Rep. 111-16, to H.R. 1, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act. - Economic Recovery Website
- Information about the Economic Recovery Bill 111th Congress H.R. 1
Tom Lindsey of University of Texas at Arlington created a guide to the Stimulus Act on his blog, here.The law is 407 pages long in a .pdf display. He created a table of contents listing showing where all titles within the law begin. - A New Era of Responsibility: Renewing America's Promise
provides a description of the Obama Administration's fiscal policies and major budgetary initiatives. This document is an overview of the full FY2010 Budget expected to be released this spring. - The Financial Crisis
Website created by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, with a timeline, news, a glossary, and much more. - Guide of the Week: Federal Budget Process
Can help you untangle the fiscal knots that is the United States Budget. This selective guide points to information about the current budget, including state by state budget impacts as well as historical data and background materials. - Federal Reserve Board: The Beige Book
Reports from the twelve Federal Reserve Districts suggest that national economic conditions deteriorated further during the reporting period of January through late February. - FinacialStability.gov
- Google Maps -FinancialStability.gov - Transaction Data
- 2009 Industry Outlook (Deloitte Development LLC)
Explore the industry links for sector-specific insights on issues facing companies in the coming year, as well as guidance to help executives weather the current downturn and position their organizations for future growth - Implications of the Bank Stress Tests (Brookings Institution)
"May 11, 2009 —
The results of the “stress tests” on the 19 largest banking groups were released at the end of last week. They were good news and were generally received as such, although it is important not to take excessive comfort ..." - ESTIMATES OF JOB CREATION FROM THE AMERICAN RECOVERY AND REINVESTMENT ACT OF 2009 (Council of Economic Advisors)
"...a report detailing how the Administration will measure progress creating and saving jobs under the Recovery Act." - Mapping Geographic Impact of the Troubled Asset Relief Program (TARP)
Subsidyscope aims to raise public awareness about the role of federal subsidies in the economy. This new project, launched by The Pew Charitable Trusts, plans to create a searchable database of federal subsidies and publish the data online. - MetroMonitor: Tracking Economic Recession and Recovery in America’s 100 Largest Metropolitan Areas
From Brookings Institution - Tracking Unemployment Statistics
A short video on how the government tracks unemployment data (from BLS). - Authoritative Resources on the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009
Provided by the Congressional Research Service. - BAILOUT! STIMULUS!—YOUR ESSENTIAL GUIDE
From Columbia Journalism Review, Nov. 24, 2009 - Beyond California: States in Fiscal Peril Referencing a Pew report (11/30/09).
- FedSpending.org
Provided by OMB Watch. "The FedSpending.org database now contains over $21 trillion in federal spending dating back to FY 2000."
Subject Librarian |
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Olin Library
Room 128
314/935-7465
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Information, Economics, Political Science, Applied Statistics, Legal Studies
Give me feedback!
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait