This is the "Home" page of the "Advertisements at the Modern Graphic History Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Washington University Libraries
Ask Us

email  chat  phone  text

A guide to finding advertisements in the MGHL collections
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/mghl_ads Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ads from the Collection

Ad from McCalls, October 1929, illustrator unknown

From the Periodicals Collections

 

Introduction to Ads at MGHL

The Modern Graphic History Library’s collections contain advertisements for a variety of companies and products from the late 1800s through mid-20th century.

Subjects include: food and drink, beauty and cosmetics, health and hygiene, children and domestic life, transportation, fashion and clothing, furniture and interior decorating, tobacco products, household items and appliances, just to name a few. You also will find ads related to World War I and World War II.

This guide provides information about the advertisements within MGHL collections and how to find them, as well as suggestions of other helpful resources.

 

Ads from the Collection

                                         

Al Parker ad for American Airlines, May 1951

From the Al Parker Collection

Modern Graphic History Library Guide

Profile Image
Skye Lacerte
Contact Info
West Campus Library
Call or email to make an appointment.
314-935-7741
Send Email
 

Ads from the Collection

Ad for Kellogg's Pep vitamins from Colliers, September 3, 1943, illustrator unknown

From the Charles Craver Collection

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip