This is the "About MMY with TIP" page of the "Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Washington University Libraries
Ask Us

email  chat  phone  text

Information about locating and using research tools containing information about psychological tests.
Last Updated: Jun 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/mmytip Print Guide RSS Updates

About MMY with TIP Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why Use Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print?

These two products are the standard tools used to identify commercially available tests that can be used to assess a number of situations.  

Tests in Print provides a comprehensive bibliography of available tests, while Mental Measurements Yearbook provides reviews of tests. 

Not all tests listed in Test in Print will be covered in Mental Measurments Yearbook.  Tests in Print does not include all known tests either.  The publishers intentionally omit research and proprietary instruments.

 

How do I get a copy of a test?

The WU Libraries do not have copies of the tests listed in Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print. 

When you search the databases, you will find a field for the publisher. Contact the publisher or distributor of the test to order copies.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Tests in Print provides vital information including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.

For more information, see the publisher's site.

 

Off-Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member.

See this page for help.

Psychology, PNP, & Linguistics Librarian

Profile Image
Melissa Vetter
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Olin Library Help Desk, 1st Fl.
p. 314.935.5079
e. mvetter@wustl.edu
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip