This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Literature Collection and Manuscripts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Washington University Libraries
Ask Us

email  chat  phone  text

Modern Literature Collection and Manuscripts   Tags: american_literature, british_literature, contemporary_literature, manuscripts, modern_literature  

Washington University's collections of manuscripts contain a broad range of materials dating from the 2nd century BC through the present. The largest group of materials is the Modern Literature Collection.
Last Updated: Aug 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/modernlitandmanuscripts Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Brochure

Download a brochure (.pdf format) describing the manuscript collections.

    Introduction

    The Department of Special Collections’ manuscript holdings comprise more than a quarter million items. The majority of these fall within the Modern Literature Collection, a repository of materials that documents the histories of more than 175 authors, presses, and periodicals, and constitutes one of the most comprehensive resources for the study of contemporary Anglo-American literature in the United States.

    Other significant manuscript collections found within Special Collections include the Papyri Collection of ancient Egyptian manuscript fragments, the  George N. Meissner Collection of manuscript items associated with various historical and literary figures, and a significant archive of ancient and medieval manuscripts. Together with the Modern Literature Collection, these holdings make Washington University’s manuscript collections a premier research archive.

    Curator, Modern Literature Collection and Manuscripts

    Profile Image
    Joel Minor
    Contact Info
    Olin Library, Campus Box 1061
    One Brookings Drive
    St. Louis, MO 63130

    joelminor@wustl.edu

    Phone: (314) 935-5413
    Fax: (314) 935-4045
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip