Data. 'World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).' (from description on site)
Polling data. The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. The Weidenbaum Center on the Economy, Government, and Public Policy has subscribed to a one-year membership (through November 14, 2010) for all of Washington University.
* This membership includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress. Search the catalog of data set holdings.
* Membership also offers access to iPOLL, a comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the US since 1935. (free registration required)
These combined services permit you to locate questions and topline results in iPOLL and then download the documentation and datafiles for the studies. Please see these user responsibilities.
via Web of Science (1980 - ) Journal index. A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes over 1,950 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Updated weekly.