Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library Special Collections

This guide highlights some of the special collections at the Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library at Washington University.

Welcome

View of the library's entryway

Welcome to the Washington University Libraries research guide to the Special Collections of the Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library, in support of students and faculty in the Departments of Architecture, Art, and Art History.

Use the pages (tabs) above to navigate through the content for this guide. From there you can view the Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library Special Collections by Chronology, Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library Special Collections by Format, and Copyright and Fair Use Information.

Visit the Special Collections at the Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library

Kemper Art Museum, Ground Flr.
Washington University
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
View Map

Phone: (314) 935-5268
artarch@wumail.wustl.edu

View of the reading room.  Photograph by Stan Strembicki.

About the Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library Special Collections

The Kranzberg Art & Architecture Library Special Collections hold over 1,700 items on site and over 2,200 items at the West Campus Library.

Items in the collection exist in many different formats, including manuscripts, periodicals, scrolls, artist books, mixed materials, audio, video, and digital. Some examples of these formats are highlighted in the Special Collections by Chronology and Special Collections by Format pages.

Visit the Washington University Libraries Website

Access the catalogs for all Washington University Libraries, as well as eBooks, eJournals, articles, and databases.

Related Guides