Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Al-Ahram is one of the longest-running newspapers in the Middle East. It has long been regarded as Egypt’s most authoritative and influential newspaper, and one of the most important newspapers in the Arab world, with a circulation of over 1 million. This digital archive contains all obtainable published issues from 1875 to 2018, with an additional year’s worth of content added on an annual basis. The archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.
New
Free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
Trial
Covering the period 1830-1865, the collection presents the massive, international impact of African American activism against slavery, in the writings and publications of the activists themselves. The approximately 15,000 articles, documents, correspondence, proceedings, manuscripts, and literary works of almost 300 Black abolitionists show the full range of their activities in the United States, Canada, England, Scotland, Ireland, France and Germany.
Trial
Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. The platform offers access to a carefully curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating the new edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture, exclusive to the platform and produced in partnership with the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and the University of London. The all new Banister Fletcher is global in focus and sits alongside peer-reviewed cutting-edge academic research and a wealth of images.
New
The goal of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) is to share China’s knowledge with the world, providing answers for deeper and more comprehensive research. CNKI provides the most comprehensive, highest quality database of dissertations and theses in China. We have access to doctoral and masters’ dissertations from Series F (Literature/History/Philosophy), Series G (Economics/Politics/Law), and Series H (Education/Social Sciences).
Trial
Explore the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the early 18th and 20th centuries. More information here
Trial
Spanning three centuries (c1750-1929), this resource makes available for the first time extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia. The resource is full-text searchable, allowing for the collection to be comprehensively explored and studied. Learn more about this database
Trial
Discover over 200 years of Chinese history, charting the monumental social and political upheaval that recreated China as a modern power. Learn more about this database
  • Limited simultaneous users
New
Contains approximately 10,000 titles of Chinese classic ancient books from pre-Qin dynasty to the Republic of China. The database provides full-text search, basic/advanced search, and faceted browsing. It also allows a side by side comparison between the transcriptions and original editions.

To access the database: 1. Click the “Log In” button. 2. Click the image of “中国基本古籍库 v 7.0”. 3. Click “我已閲讀” to enter the database. NOTE: Please click "安全退出" in the top right-hand corner to log out when you are finished.
  • Free resource
New
Freely available search, discovery and analytics platform that brings together over 128 million research items from across the scholarly ecosystem; includes citation and online attention data for 89 million publications, and over 4 billion
connections to related grants (and their associated funding agencies), patents and clinical trials to help you gather information on current and future research activity. Does NOT include Get it! buttons but does link to publisher fulltext, etc. Register for personal login to save citations.
Trial
Originally published by John H. Johnson beginning in November 1945, Ebony has served as an influential African-American magazine promoting stories important to the black community and focusing on the achievements of African-American leaders. This fully searchable full-text archive provides analysis on African-American business, history, politics, entertainment, fashion and culture. The archive offers 70 years’ worth of content, much of which is not available on any other EBSCO full-text product. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek.
Trial
The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Learn more about this database
New
This electronic archive includes 13 collections, 131 volumes, 2,680 documents and 1,105,477 pages in the form of reports to the British government by their governors in the African colonies. The statistical reports cover 13 colonies, with some data that pre-dates the abolition of the slave trade. These reports reveal how colonial laws were used to control citizens during wars, uprisings, and everyday life, and notices of land sales reveal how land changed hands between 1808 and 1966. The colonial reports for each colony explain how the statistics in the Blue Books were intended to be interpreted by colonial readers.
New
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive contains over 2,000 interviews of distinguished African Americans in the fields of science, culture, politics, the arts, and public life. It is unique among collections of African American heritage because of its large and varied scope, with interviewees from across the United States, from a variety of fields, and with memories stretching from the 1890s to the present.
New
SAGE Research Methods is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research. Learn more about this database
New
Tool to visualize research performance of groups and individuals, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends.
Individual SciVal account required. If you have an account for Scopus or ScienceDirect (or other Elsevier product), you can use your Elsevier account credentials for SciVal. If you do not have an Elsevier account, you can register by clicking 'Register Now' link on the SciVal Login page.
Trial
TRAC combines one of the world’s largest databases of terrorists, terrorist groups, hate groups and their abettors with original, analytical essays on seminal terrorism topics, profiles of vulnerable regions and cities, and live feed of news and analyses.

TRAC provides researchers in the fields of terrorism studies, political science, international relations, sociology, criminal justice, philosophy, and history with content that provides comprehensive data and analysis for complex topics.

TRAC’s consortium of 2,800 experts live in and report from terrorism hot-spots worldwide, including Russia, Poland, Egypt, Lebanon, Israel, India, Pakistan, Singapore, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Philippines, Australia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Serbia, Brussels, Sweden, Italy, Greece, United Kingdom, Canada, and United States.
New
The leading fashion-industry trade paper since 1910. Covers the history and business of twentieth-century fashion.
Issues are scanned from cover to cover, encompassing each page, article, advertisement and cover, with searchable text and indexing. Learn more about this database
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...