Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. While Google Scholar itself is free on the web, many of the citations it references are not. Accessing Google Scholar via the proxied link will enable Get It! and Web of Science Links from within Google Scholar citations. Learn more about proxying Google Scholar
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1691 to 1877, arranged into five series. The collection represents over two centuries of print culture, ranging from early works imported by the colonists to later titles published on American soil on the eve of the Revolution and during the early republic. Subjects covered in the collection reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women's fashion, family life, and religion. The five series can be searched simultaneously or individually. Series 1 covers 1691 through 1820. Series 2 includes 1000 titles from 1821 through 1837. The 1,700 titles in Series 3 date from 1838 through 1852, and document a growing young nation, where industrialization, the railroads, regional political differences, and life on the western frontier were daily realities. Series 4 contains 1,100 titles from 1853 to 1965, documenting the Civil War and daily life before and during the war. Series 5, with 2,500 titles from 1866 through 1877, documents life in a nation that persevered through a civil war; the incorporation of the recently-freed African Americans into American life; and a population that rapidly expanded into the Western territories.
The records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) on free speech, citizenship, race, discrimination, immigration, labor, radicalism, and related topics support the study of American legal history and complement the modules in the Making of Modern Law series. Documents include newspaper clippings, scrapbooks, court files, memorandums, telegrams, minutes, and legal case records.
Full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. A searcher can choose to run a search in one text, selected texts, or all texts. Color diagrams, charts, and other textbook illustrations are available as thumbnails or full-sized graphics. Ovid updates books with most recent edition or with chapter/section updates when they are received from the publisher. Select Books@Ovid and pull down "limit to Books" to browse the available eBooks including many of the current Washington Manuals. To download a PDF file select the View in Book Reader button to access the eBook. Then select the green arrow to view the available Tools. Export to PDF is one of the available Tools.
Complete and unabridged online edition of print Brill encyclopedias: Brill's Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage, Encyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle, Encyclopaedia of Medieval Dress and Textiles of the British Isles c. 450-1450.
The largest online collection of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers published in this region—will provide a comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands. This unique resource will prove essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century.
The goal of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) is to share China’s knowledge with the world, providing answers for deeper and more comprehensive research. CNKI provides the most comprehensive, highest quality database of dissertations and theses in China. We have access to doctoral and masters’ dissertations from Series F (Literature/History/Philosophy), Series G (Economics/Politics/Law), and Series H (Education/Social Sciences).
Freely available search, discovery and analytics platform that brings together over 128 million research items from across the scholarly ecosystem; includes citation and online attention data for 89 million publications, and over 4 billion
connections to related grants (and their associated funding agencies), patents and clinical trials to help you gather information on current and future research activity. Does NOT include Get it! buttons but does link to publisher fulltext, etc. Register for personal login to save citations.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work is the first continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Building off the classic reference work, a valuable tool for social workers for over 85 years, the online resource of the same name offers the reliability of print with the accessibility of a digital platform. Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly. Updates will occur on a monthly basis.
1985-Present; ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI assists researchers, practitioners, educators, administrators, and evaluators, including students, to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation. By creating an organized resource of previously unavailable measurement information, HAPI: (a) provides a means of locating a variety of instruments, (b) helps to reduce inefficiency and cost, and (c) eliminates duplication and "reinvention of the wheel."
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive contains over 2,000 interviews of distinguished African Americans in the fields of science, culture, politics, the arts, and public life. It is unique among collections of African American heritage because of its large and varied scope, with interviewees from across the United States, from a variety of fields, and with memories stretching from the 1890s to the present.
The LRB is Europe’s leading magazine of books and ideas. Published twice a month, it provides a space for some of the world’s best writers to explore a wide variety of subjects in exhilarating detail – from culture and politics to science and technology via history and philosophy. In the age of the long read, the LRB remains the pre-eminent exponent of the intellectual essay, admired around the world for its fearlessness, its range and its elegance.
As well as essays and book reviews each issue also contains poems, an exhibition review, ‘short cuts’, letters and a diary, and is available in print, online, and offline via our app. Subscribers enjoy unlimited access to almost 15,000 articles in our digital archive. Our website features a regular blog and a channel of audio and video content, including podcasts, author interviews and highlights from the events programme at the London Review Bookshop.
1946-Present, international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.
Literary and critical theory encompasses a range of topics, including periods, movements, themes and works that make it a dynamic field of study. This collection provides researchers with a pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources. Every article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. This collection covers other disciplines which feed in to, and are often transformed by, literary theory; disciplines such as linguistics, philosophy, psychoanalysis, sociology, the social sciences and work from non-Anglophone cultures and traditions.
Oxford Bibliographies in British and Irish Literature is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to recommended literature, organized by the themes and topics in British and Irish literature. Each article is written by a scholar in the field and provides an overview of the topic, a narrative, bibliographic essay listing the recommended resources for that topic, each with a detailed description.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the literature of the Victorian period, which encompasses the reign of Queen Victoria from 1837 to 1901. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and keyword searchable.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars in Latin American History. The encyclopedia covers both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research. This source is regularly updated.
Tool to visualize research performance of groups and individuals, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends.
Individual SciVal account required. If you have an account for Scopus or ScienceDirect (or other Elsevier product), you can use your Elsevier account credentials for SciVal. If you do not have an Elsevier account, you can register by clicking 'Register Now' link on the SciVal Login page.
Sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI) archives, Socialism on Film documents the communist world from the Russian Revolution until the 1980s. All the films in this collection have been digitized from the original 16mm and 35mm film reels. The films cover all aspects of socialist life from society, war, culture, the Cold War, memory and contemporaneous views on current affairs. Footage includes documentaries, newsreels and feature films. Geographically the films deal with the Soviet Union alongside significant groupings of material on Vietnam, China, Korea, the German Democratic Republic and Eastern Europe, Britain, Spain, Latin America and Cuba.