Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.

The massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
New
Anatomy of Protest in America delivers a unique opportunity to investigate through newspaper articles and editorials and books the people, places, events, organizations, and ideas, so important to Americans that they took action, exercised their rights, and stood up to protest. Part I: Newspapers (1729-1922), Part II: Books (1701-1928).
New
An account is required to view the content. Users can access the site using their existing A&AePortal credentials. The Interaction of Color Complete Digital Edition website offers an entirely new way for users to experience Josef Albers’s original masterwork. The website incorporates interactive features that help students understand the book’s fundamental concepts, study the plates, and experiment with their own designs. Learn more about this database.
New
Offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African American culture, history, politics, and the arts. Examine major movements from the Great Migration and Civil Rights to the election of America's first Black president. Explore nearly nine decades of everyday life as written from the perspective of this Detroit-based paper providing researchers with unprecedented access to perspectives and information excluded or marginalized in mainstream sources.
New
The ninth edition of the Modern Language Association Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index.
Trial
Contains over 120,000 books (full-text searchable) and visualization of digital humanities accomplished by the DH team of Shanghai Library. Covers the Late Qing Full-text Database (1833-1911), Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1911-1949) Series 1-11, and Books of Modern China (1840 - 1949).
New
Research reviews in business and management cover a wide range of issues, reflecting the diversity of the field and the importance of the disciplines in everyday life. Oxford Handbooks Online integrates the prestigious print program and includes specially commissioned essays from leading figures that provide critical examinations of the progress and direction of research on important concepts and issues.
New
One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. The Foundation Collection includes everything available in print up until the first half of 2012.
New
PitchBook provides comprehensive, detailed data on the Private and Public Markets – including companies, investors, funds, investments, exits, and people – to help global business and academic professionals discover and execute opportunities and research with confidence. Use the platform to track the flow of capital across the entire Venture Capital, Private Equity, and Merger & Acquisition landscapes while diving deep into the profiles of companies, investors, funds, and deals taking place. NOTE: See "more" section for Login Instructions.
New
Deadly epidemics have been challenging the populace since the earliest settlers came to American shores. Research and read first-hand accounts of American infectious diseases in these collections. Part I: Newspapers (1736-1922), Part II: Books (1823-1928).
New
Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. Hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises are available to test skills. Learn more about this database
New
This collection covers much of the eighty years from 1840 - 1920 and includes newspapers that had some overlap between the temperance and women’s rights movements, as well as an anti-suffrage paper.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...