Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.
  • Free resource
New
Freely available search, discovery and analytics platform that brings together over 128 million research items from across the scholarly ecosystem; includes citation and online attention data for 89 million publications, and over 4 billion
connections to related grants (and their associated funding agencies), patents and clinical trials to help you gather information on current and future research activity. Does NOT include Get it! buttons but does link to publisher fulltext, etc. Register for personal login to save citations.
New
Tool to visualize research performance of groups and individuals, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends.
Individual SciVal account required. If you have an account for Scopus or ScienceDirect (or other Elsevier product), you can use your Elsevier account credentials for SciVal. If you do not have an Elsevier account, you can register by clicking 'Register Now' link on the SciVal Login page.
  • Free resource
New
Over 350,000 pages of historical and contemporary content in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, in English and a variety of South Asian languages. A collaborative initiative involving US research libraries and partners from South Asia. SAOA consists of 25 partner libraries, and is administered by the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) and presented openly online in partnership with JSTOR.
Trial
Digitized collections of four societies.
a. Royal College of Physicians: Founded in 1518 by a Royal Charter from King Henry VIII, the Royal College of Physicians of London is the leading body for physicians in the United Kingdom and internationally, and the oldest medical college in England.
b. New York Academy of Sciences: Among the oldest scientific organizations in the United States.
c. Royal Anthropological Institute : Founded in 1871, with roots dating back to 1837, it is the world’s longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology.
d. Royal Geographical Society: The collection includes materials from the society’s library, as well as its extensive archival and map collection. Hundreds of thousands of manuscript maps are complemented by manuscript material, field notes, correspondence, drawings, pamphlets, atlases, gazetteers, and a range of other published and unpublished material.
NOTE: We have trial access through February 20. Please provide feedback to your subject librarian.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...