Search for a database by title or use the subjects drop-down menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline. Filter by database type (newspapers, primary sources, etc.), or vendor (EBSCO, JSTOR, etc.).
An online tool to support students of the humanities and social sciences, AM Research Methods introduces the key approaches to working with source materials and historical evidence. Includes access to module 1: Research Skills Foundations, and module 2: Interrogating Colonial Documents and Narratives. Learn more about this database.
Provides access to primary documents, images, and video covering worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico, the European Union, Afghanistan, Israel, Turkey, The Congo, Argentina, China, Thailand, and others.
Contains the oral and visual history of the culture, society, and identity of the Caribbean people featuring more than 1,100 hours of music, dance, interviews, cultural programming, and more that has been housed in the Banyan Archives in Trinidad & Tobago.
This resource includes 464 original language documentaries from filmmakers in Latin America. Materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
Includes two radio programs: the weekly Spanish-language Enfoque Nacional (1979-1988) and the Daily English-language Latin File (1988-1990), available in a searchable database as digitized audio with transcripts.
Architectural documents from the Globe Theatre reconstruction, as well as prompt books, photographs, and other material from performances at the Globe from 1997 to 2016.
