Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Cahiers d'Art Institute
This link opens in a new window
Trial
Includes access to the Agnes Martin catalogues and all catalogues raisonnés. This trial expires July 8, 2024.
Digital Campus Top 1000 Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Swank Digital Campus
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to 1000 feature films, documentaries, foreign films, and television episodes from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.
DRAM
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Database of Recorded American Music
Recordings of American music, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other important labels. Learn more about this database.
Medici.tv
This link opens in a new window
New
This resource is the largest online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in the world. Compare different interpretations of the same work and explore composers, artists, periods, and genres.
OverDrive Audiobook Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Libby
Access to downloadable audiobooks. For access on mobile devices download the Libby app. Limited to account holders with a Washington University email address. Click more below for instructions on creating an OverDrive account with your Washington University email.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Childhood Studies
This link opens in a new window
Trial
Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across the field of Childhood Studies. Bibliographies are regularly updated with important new works in the field. This trial expires August 1, 2024.
ProQuest One Literature
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Formerly Literature Online
Contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Learn more about this database.
SportDiscus with Full Text (4 users)
This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.
St. Louis American (1949 - 2010)
This link opens in a new window
New
The St. Louis American stands as a steadfast witness to the community, serving and reporting on the African American experience since its beginning in March 1928. It has evolved into the single largest weekly newspaper in Missouri. The newspaper has been a crucial voice in highlighting St. Louis's historical significance for African Americans, from its key location on the Underground Railroad in the early to mid-19th century, to the establishment of a vibrant Black community, and serving as an active hub for civil rights in the 20th century. Note: Content is available through 1994 at this time and is being added to this new database.
Yuho Collection Parts I, II, III, IV
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
J-DAC, Japan Digital Archives Center
Contains records from the colonized period of Korea (1910-1945) and rare source materials related to modern and contemporary history. It consists of a wide variety of materials, including various policy materials ranging from foreign affairs to domestic affairs, interview and interview records, diaries and notebooks, memos, letters, handwritten manuscripts and drafts. The recorded content can be searched across the board. Learn more about this database.
Loading...
Loading...