Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
DRAM This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Database of Recorded American Music
Recordings of American music, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other important labels. Learn more about this database.
New
Click "Archives" tab to filter to this collection. Supports research and teaching across various disciplines, including environmental history, twentieth-century global history, transnational studies, imperial and colonial history, and the regional histories of Africa, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and the Caribbean. Cross-disciplinary themes of sustainability and development, colonial legacies in environmental contexts, and international relations across regions of British imperial and colonial activity give this a broad appeal across subjects that include geography, anthropology, and other social sciences departments.
New
Click "Archives" tab to filter to this collection. This diverse collection offers a glimpse into what shaped modern policy and legislation in the areas of conservation and environmental protection in the United States. Includes the work of early environmentalists George Bird Grinnell and “father of forestry” Joseph Trimble Rothrock, as well as later activists like Rosalie Edge and Velma “Wild Horse Annie” Johnston. Sift through the records of agencies such as the U.S. Forest Service and the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation, as well as the many departments focused on conservation and land-use matters, from water conservation to wildlife management, at both the state and municipal levels.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) International Phonetic Alphabet Source
IPA Source contains International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
Medici.tv This link opens in a new window
New
This resource is the largest online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in the world. Compare different interpretations of the same work and explore composers, artists, periods, and genres.
OverDrive Audiobook Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Access to downloadable audiobooks. For access on mobile devices download the Libby app. Click more below for instructions on creating an OverDrive account with your wustl.edu email.

SportDiscus with Full Text (4 users) This link opens in a new window
  • Limited simultaneous users
New
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.
New
The Times Educational Supplement (TES) is one of the most well-regarded primary and secondary education news sources. Founded a handful of years before the onset of World War I, TES became the leading publication on public policy and pedagogical practice over the decades, not only in the United Kingdom but worldwide. The current TES works with 25,000 schools in more than 100 countries and provides innovative services and access to over 900,000 teacher-made resources to help teachers succeed in the classroom.
Yuho Collection Parts I, II, III, IV This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) J-DAC, Japan Digital Archives Center
Contains records from the colonized period of Korea (1910-1945) and rare source materials related to modern and contemporary history. It consists of a wide variety of materials, including various policy materials ranging from foreign affairs to domestic affairs, interview and interview records, diaries and notebooks, memos, letters, handwritten manuscripts and drafts. The recorded content can be searched across the board. Learn more about this database.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...