Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Advertising Insights puts the control in your hands, with fast and easy access to actionable insights on your competition's advertising strategies, and the key trends driving changes in your market. Advertising Insights lets users make informed decisions, inspires growth, and help expand market share. Learn more about this database.
Trial
dis.art produces and publishes original streaming series and documentaries by leading artists and thinkers about issues critical to all of us: the future of money and inequality; how the “liberal” and the “democratic” are pulling apart; post-nationality and citizenship; media theory in the age of trolling; the future of global food sustainability; the ethics of artificial intelligence; and the intersection of sexuality, race, and the environment, just to name a few.
New
Foundation Directory Online data is compiled from IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF, grantmaker websites, annual reports, printed application guidelines, the philanthropic press, and various other sources. Grantmaker Profiles include: Private & independent foundations, Corporate foundations, U.S. Federal funders, Public charities, and International foundations. Detailed grant information, including recipients, descriptions, and types of support, help determine which funders are most likely to fund your work, how much to request, and what to highlight in a grant proposal.
New Trial
Find scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards, and other financial support for students, artists, researchers, and individuals.
Trial
This database contains 100 titles of travel records of ambassadors to imperial China from Chongde 2 (1637) to Guangxu 14 (1888). These travel records include diaries, poetry, essays, and anecdotes. Most of them were written in Chinese; and some of them in Korean. In addition to a navigation and browsing of these rare materials, the database provides search and statistics functions.
  • Limited simultaneous users
New
Password is required for access; see access info. Access limited to three users. Monthly Latin America Monitor reports provide essential macroeconomic analysis and risk assessment of major political, economic and financial developments. The Monitors provide regular appraisals of country risk, clear insights into economic and financial trends and advance warning of key changes in the business environment. Includes succinct analyses, hard-to-find data and authoritative 12 and 24-month forecasts covering government, economy, finance and the business environment.
Trial
Explore the phenomenon of world's fairs from the Crystal Palace in 1851 and the proliferation of North American exhibitions, to fairs around the world and twenty-first century expos. Through official records, monographs, publicity, artwork and artifacts, this resource brings together multiple archives for rich research opportunities in this diverse topic. NOTE: We have trial access to this resource through December 25. Please send feedback to your subject librarian.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...