Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.

The massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
Trial
AM Explorer enables you to search millions of pages of primary source collections spanning the 15th-21st centuries. It includes collections spanning the social sciences and humanities and themes such as: Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History, and War & Conflict. Features include: text recognition, data visualization, and video & oral histories. Please note that PDF download options are not available during trials.
Trial
From feast to famine, explore primary source material documenting the story of food and drink throughout history. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production. Please note that PDF download options are not available during trials.
New
The Kotar (Reference) Library is an innovative combination of an online library and a digital work environment, and is the result of cooperation with the leading publishers in Israel. The Kotar Library was developed by the Center for Educational Technology (CET). Its goal is to make the leading academic works (reference books, encyclopedias, journals, etc.) published over the past half century in Hebrew and English, available to school students, teachers, and researchers. Kotar will also serve as a unique portal for accurate, in-depth information on topics ranging from Israel studies to Judaics, Jewish history, humanities, social sciences and more, all within a cutting-edge digital work environment.
Trial
Contains over 120,000 books (full-text searchable) and visualization of digital humanities accomplished by the DH team of Shanghai Library. Covers the Late Qing Full-text Database (1833-1911), Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1911-1949) Series 1-11, and Books of Modern China (1840 - 1949).
New
Create an account using your wustl.edu email address. See the New York Times Libguide and FAQ.
To register for an account,
1. Follow the link to accessnyt.com
2. Type and select "Washington University - Saint Louis” in the box.
3. Create account and complete registration fields.
Trial
An essential, unique collection of American jazz periodicals, of great importance to any lover of jazz and its history, and a primary source reference and research tool. This collection contains 119 full text American jazz journals published between 1914 and 2006.
Trial
The Databank integrates, in digital text format, all of the surviving manuscripts of the Babylonian Talmud and first printed editions. The collection will encompass all primary textual witnesses of the Babylonian Talmud, including the manuscripts of the tractates of the Babylonian Talmud of Oriental, Ashkenazic, Sephardic, or Yemenite provenance, and first printed editions. It will include hundreds of Cairo Geniza and European binding fragments of the Babylonian Talmud, many as both text and digital image.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...