Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Cuban Periodicals: Cultural Magazines Published by Casa de las Américas, 1960–2009
This link opens in a new window
Trial
This collection gives access to the archives (1960-2009) of four cultural magazines published by Casa de las Américas in Havana, Cuba. It includes the highly influential journal Casa, the theater journal Conjunto, the music journal Boletín de Música, and, finally, Anales del Caribe, a journal about the rich artistic and literary production in the Caribbean. This trial expires May 23, 2024. Downloading of pages is not permitted for users during trial access.
DRAM
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Database of Recorded American Music
Recordings of American music, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other important labels. Learn more about this database.
Environmental History: Colonial Policy and Global Development, 1896–1993
This link opens in a new window
New
Click "Archives" tab to filter to this collection. Supports research and teaching across various disciplines, including environmental history, twentieth-century global history, transnational studies, imperial and colonial history, and the regional histories of Africa, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and the Caribbean. Cross-disciplinary themes of sustainability and development, colonial legacies in environmental contexts, and international relations across regions of British imperial and colonial activity give this a broad appeal across subjects that include geography, anthropology, and other social sciences departments.
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings
This link opens in a new window
New
Contains materials from cultural studies of music from across the globe. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive and the Ethnomusicology Archive at the University of Washington, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Financial Times
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
FT.com
Current content of Financial Times (FT) daily newspaper. Includes full-page display (ePaper) of USA, UK, European, Asian and Middle East editions. Users will be asked to re-authenticate twice a year and may receive an email from the Financial Times requesting this. Click more below for instructions on creating a Financial Times account with your @wustl.edu email.
Metropolitan Opera on Demand (5 users)
This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s)
Met Opera on Demand
More than 450 Met performances. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936.
North-China Daily News & Herald Newspapers and Hong List 1850-1951 (via Quan Guo Bao Kan Suo Yin)
This link opens in a new window
New
The database has a comprehensive coverage of the English and Chinese newspapers of The North-China Herald《北华捷报》(1850-1941), The North-China Daily News《字林西报》(1864-1951), The Chinese Shipping List & Advertiser《上海新报》(1862-1872), Hu Bao《沪报》(1882-1908), Han Bao《汉报》(1894-1900), Xiao Xian Bao《消闲报》(1898-1906), and The North-China Desk Hong Lists《字林西报行名录》(1872-1941) published by the company.
Oxford Arabic - English Dictionary
This link opens in a new window
Trial
The most up-to-date Arabic dictionary on the market. It contains more than 130,000 words and phrases and 200,000 translations. It also helps with verb conjugation and gives tips on how to write the numbers correctly. This trial expires May 1, 2024.
Times Educational Supplement Historical Archive, 1910-2000
This link opens in a new window
New
The Times Educational Supplement (TES) is one of the most well-regarded primary and secondary education news sources. Founded a handful of years before the onset of World War I, TES became the leading publication on public policy and pedagogical practice over the decades, not only in the United Kingdom but worldwide. The current TES works with 25,000 schools in more than 100 countries and provides innovative services and access to over 900,000 teacher-made resources to help teachers succeed in the classroom.
Yuho Collection Parts I, II, III, IV
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
J-DAC, Japan Digital Archives Center
Contains records from the colonized period of Korea (1910-1945) and rare source materials related to modern and contemporary history. It consists of a wide variety of materials, including various policy materials ranging from foreign affairs to domestic affairs, interview and interview records, diaries and notebooks, memos, letters, handwritten manuscripts and drafts. The recorded content can be searched across the board. Learn more about this database.
Loading...
Loading...