Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
AM Explorer enables you to search millions of pages of primary source collections spanning the 15th-21st centuries. It includes collections spanning the social sciences and humanities and themes such as: Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History, and War & Conflict. Features include: text recognition, data visualization, and video & oral histories. Please note that PDF download options are not available during trials.
Trial
AtoZdatabases is the premier job search, reference and mailing list database including 30 million business and executive profiles and 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, and employment opportunities.
New
Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design. Learn more about this database.
Trial
Comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world's known living languages. Languages are listed alphabetically by primary name under the country of the main population. Information includes alternate names, dialects, number of speakers, multilingualism, and other demographic and sociolinguistic information, if known.
New
The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, containing over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape. The Fortunoff Archive and its affiliates recorded the testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Testimonies are recorded in whatever language the witness prefers, and range in length from a half hour to over 40 hours (recorded over several sessions). NOTE: First-time users will need to create a login on Yale's Aviary platform before viewing testimonies. See login information under "more..."
Trial
Nikkei Asia was created to change the way the Asia region is covered internationally and to enhance the world’s understanding of pan-Asian affairs. It delivers unique and exclusive coverage of Asia region economic, political, business and technology news in English as well as provides data on financial markets and top companies in Asia.
New
Read texts in the original language with a translation alongside, together with commentary notes. Provides full-text access to hundreds of essential editions of Classical texts. The Latin Prose module includes writings by Marcus Aurelius, Apuleius, Cicero, Seneca, and many more. Look up individual Latin words in the Oxford Latin Dictionary widget. Learn more about this database.
Trial
The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of talks by contemporary architects and related designers is a collection founded in 1979 by Monica Pidgeon. Monica Pidgeon was the long-time editor of the influential magazine Architectural Design. Lectures are continually added.
New
Access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year. Learn more about this database.
New
Database which provides access to comprehensive, independent, and nonpartisan information about United States federal law enforcement, staffing, and spending. What's New at TRAC.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...