Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Digital Campus Top 1000 Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Swank Digital Campus
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to 1000 feature films, documentaries, foreign films, and television episodes from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.
DRAM
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Database of Recorded American Music
Recordings of American music, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other important labels. Learn more about this database.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
This link opens in a new window
New
This resource represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
Indigenous Newspapers in North America
This link opens in a new window
New
Indigenous Newspapers in North America presents the publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.
Medici.tv
This link opens in a new window
New
This resource is the largest online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in the world. Compare different interpretations of the same work and explore composers, artists, periods, and genres.
OverDrive Audiobook Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Libby
Access to downloadable audiobooks. For access on mobile devices download the Libby app. Limited to account holders with a Washington University email address. Click more below for instructions on creating an OverDrive account with your Washington University email.
SportDiscus with Full Text (4 users)
This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.
Yuho Collection Parts I, II, III, IV
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
J-DAC, Japan Digital Archives Center
Contains records from the colonized period of Korea (1910-1945) and rare source materials related to modern and contemporary history. It consists of a wide variety of materials, including various policy materials ranging from foreign affairs to domestic affairs, interview and interview records, diaries and notebooks, memos, letters, handwritten manuscripts and drafts. The recorded content can be searched across the board. Learn more about this database.
Loading...
Loading...