Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Ask your subject librarian for questions about appropriate use of our electronic resources, including text and data mining.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Asahi Shimbun Company provides an online article database that allows for an easy investigation of past events. The contents span the newspaper’s 141-year history, from its first edition in 1879 (Meiji 12) to today, making it the largest newspaper article database in Japan, and allowing searches of 16 million articles and advertisements.
New
The Atlantic magazine archive,1857-2014, covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-century American thought.
New
Contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. The contents are organized by cultures and indexed at the paragraph level by HRAF anthropologists with unique subject identifier codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM), making it ideal for both exploratory, in-depth cultural research, and cross-cultural comparisons.
Trial
This collection contains EU legislative provisions, International Agreements, the Official Journal C series, Treaties, Complementary Legislation, Preparatory Acts and Working Documents, Jurisprudence, National Transposition Measures, National Case Law, and Parliamentary Questions. You also have access to JustCite, is a legal search engine and citator service that cross-references case law, legislation and journal articles from UK, Irish, EU, and international sources. It indexes content from major legal publishers including JUSTIS, WESTLAW, LexisNexis, Oxford University Press, HeinOnline (journals only).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...