Search for a database by title or use the subjects drop-down menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline. Filter by database type (newspapers, primary sources, etc.), or vendor (EBSCO, JSTOR, etc.).
The Database Finder replaces the A-Z Databases guide and is a work in progress. Please report any issues to our E-Resources department via email.
Access to more than 40 African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. Features newspapers from Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
Access to 40 African newspapers published between 1835 and 1925. Features English- and foreign-language titles from Algeria, Angola, Liberia, Madagascar, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa and Uganda.
Features nearly 60 newspapers from across the African continent, all published before 1900. Includes the Egyptian Gazette (Cairo), Journal Franco-Ethiopien (Djibouti); Central African Times (Blantyre, Malawi), Commercial Gazette (Port Louis, Mauritius), Times of Marocco (Morocco), St. Helena Guardian (Jamestown, St. Helena) and Express en Oranjevrijstaatsch Advertentieblad (Bloemfontein, South Africa).
Public policy database with millions of reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of more than 25,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers on disciplines including agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, and librarianship. The library has access to North American Cities Reports and Global Think Tanks. Both are searchable through Policy Commons.
