From Gale Literary Resource Center
Taylor, Myron. "John Milton: Overview." Reference Guide to English Literature, edited by D. L. Kirkpatrick, 2nd ed., St. James Press, 1991. Gale Literature Resource Center, https://link-gale-com.libproxy.wustl.edu/apps/doc/H1420005651/LitRC?u=sain79627&sid=LitRC&xid=302adc3a. Accessed 2 June 2020.
Folger Shakespeare Library's collaboratively-edited, search-based encyclopedia of all things "Folger." The content, contributed by departments at the Folger, scholars and readers, address topics as they relates to the Folger and its collection. Article types include lists; how tos; and encyclopedic entries concerning items in the collection, Shakespeare's works and characters, and his works in performance.
Sources that collect and organize citations to other relevant primary and secondary sources, primary. Some sources listed may also include full-text content.
Expert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline; from a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Covers the period of the Renaissance and Reformation, which spans roughly from the 14th through 17th centuries.
"provides access to an ongoing, partially crowdsourced environmental scan of the early modern studies as it intersects with the digital humanities. This scan takes the form of a comprehensive directory of annotated resources, complemented by an annotated bibliography...
Browse or search for specific journals in this field of study using the eJournal search.
Contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1470 - 1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Full digital facsimile from the Early English Books microfilm collection. Learn more about this database
A resource for the study of Britain and its place in the world during the medieval and early modern period (c. 1100-1800). Combines the key printed sources for English, Irish, Scottish and Colonial history with original manuscripts and the latest web technologies.
Includes a diverse range of material from the archive of the Stationers' Company archive including constitutional records, court records, membership records, financial records, trade records, general administrative records, and charities and property records. The Stationers' Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the establishment of legal requirements for publishing, especially copyright provisions, the printing and publishing community and the history of bookbinding.