Research Guides: International Data: Latin America

National Statistics Data

Latin America Statistics - Population Reference Bureau International Data
Statistics and indicators from the PRB.
IWGIA - International Work Group for Indigenous Affairs
Official website of the International Work Group for Indigenous Affairs. Includes database and information about indigenous communities worldwide.

National Institute of Statistics and Geography [Mexico]
Official website of the institute of stadistics in Mexico
INEGI Demographic Data
Demographic data from the Institute of Statistics and Geography in Mexico

Statistics - Economic Comision for Latin America and the Caribbean (United Nations)
Stadistics and yearbooks from the ECLAC of the United Nations organization.
Political Database of the Americas - Georgetown University
Database of institutions and political process in Latin America. Updated until March 2012.
Health Information Platform for the Americas - PAHO
Stadistics about health in the americas region. Developed by the Regional Office for the Americas of the World Health Organization.

Sistema de Información Cultural (SIC) - Gobierno de Mexico [Mexico]
Portal about cultural resources and patrimony in Mexico. Developed by the Culture Secretary of Mexico.
México Evalua [Mexico]
Independent center of research and evaluation of public policies in Mexico.

Sistema Integrado de Información de Comercio Exterior - Ministerio de Comercio Exterior y Turismo [Peru]
Data information about exportation and international commerce around Peru. Developed by MINCETUR of Peru.
Observatorio Social del Ecuador - OSE [Ecuador]
Portal of the center of social research focused in adolescents and children rights. Includes statistics and research documents.
Instituto Socioambiental (ISA) [Brazil]
Official website of the Instituto Socioambiental. Includes research and maps about enviroment conservation and culture.

Indigenous Peoples and Afro-descendants in Latin America and the Caribbean Data bank - ECLAC
Data bank about Latin American with indicators about Latin American indigeneous and afro-descendant communities. Developed by ECLAC/ CEPAL (Economic Comission for Latin America and the Caribbean)

Pueblos indígenas - Sistema de Información Cultural [Mexico]
Information about each indigenous community in Mexico by region. Developed by the Sistema de Información Cultural (SIC)

Grupos étnicos-raciales- INEC [Costa Rica]
Stadistics database of census about ethnicity and race in Costa Rica. Developed by the Instituto Nacional de Estadística y Censos.

Grupos étnicos en Colombia - Dirección Nacional de Estadística [Colombia]
Statistics and information about ethnic groups in Colombia. Developed by DANE..
Instituto Nacional de Asuntos Indígenas - Gobierno de Argentina [Argentina]
Data information about indigenous communities in Argentina. Managed by the Argentinian goverment.
Base de Datos Oficial de Pueblos Indígenas u Originarios (BDPI) -Ministerio de Cultura [Peru]
Database of indigeneous and original communities in Peru. Includes information of language and culture for every region. Developed by the Ministery of Culture.
Povos Indígenas No Brasil- Instituto Socioambiental [Brazil]
Database of indigenous communities in Brazil. Includes information about language and culture. Developed by the Instituto Socioambiental (ISA).
Instituto Paraguayo del Indígena- Gobierno Nacional [Paraguay]
Official website of the institute of indigenous communities of Paraguay. Developed by the Paraguayan National Government.